Our Faculty

Elaine Belansky, PhD

Center Director and Principal Investigator
Associate Research Professor
Elaine.Belansky@du.edu
303-871-3237

Research Interests

  • Child and adolescent health
  • School health
  • Strategies to shorten research to practice lag time

Shannon Allen, PhD

Project Manager
Assistant Research Professor
Shannon.Allen@du.edu
303-871-2996

Research Interests

  • Education policy
  • Family and community engagement
  • Two-generation strategies

Ben Ingman, PhD   

Principal Investigator
Assistant Research Professor
Benjamin.Ingman@du.edu
303-871-2557

Research Interests:

  • Adventure education
  • School health
  • Curriculum studies

Nicholas Cutforth, PhD

Director of Community Engagement
Professor and Chair, Department of Research Methods and Information Science
Nicholas.Cutforth@du.edu
303-871-2477

Research Interests:

  • School and community physical activity environments
  • Community engaged scholarship
  • Qualitative research

Our Project Leadership Staff

Shirley Berg, MA

Business Coordinator
Shirley.Berg@du.edu

Carla Loecke, MEd

Director of Curriculum & Training
Carla.Loecke@du.edu

Jerry Jones

AIM Facilitator and Community Coordinator
Jerry.L.Jones@du.edu

Our Student Research Assistants

Anna Edelman

Graduate Research Assistant
title
Anna.Edelman@du.edu

Research Interests

  • one
  • two
  • three

Joi Lin

Graduate Research Assistant
AIM-XL Facilitator
Joi.Lin@du.edu

Research Interests

  • Gifted career development
  • Virtual learning
  • Education policy

Debbie Gowensmith

Graduate Research Assistant
AIM-XL Facilitator
Debbie.Gowensmith@du.edu

Research Interests

  • Community-engaged research
  • Participatory and culturally rooted evaluation methods
  • The role of research and evaluation in social justice

Liliana Diaz

Graduate Research Assistant
Project Manager
Liliana.Diaz@du.edu

Research Interests

  • Latinx students success
  • Civic engagement
  • Higher education public policy

Andrea Johnson

Graduate Research Assistant
AIM-XL Facilitator
Andrea.Johnson@du.edu

Research Interests

  • Literacy Education with Culturally and Linguistically Diverse Students
  • Rural education practices
  • Teacher training
Copyright © 2018 University of Denver. | All rights reserved. | The University of Denver is an equal opportunity affirmative action institution
X
MENU